Patti LaBelle’s Sweet Potato Pie

image

Alright, let’s get right to  it. With all the hype that surrounds this pie I had to see for myself what’s about thus pie that got folks crazy. ..singing about it. Came across it while shopping in Wal-Mart…of course my curiosity got the best of me, and I had to try Miss Patti’s pie. The pie has a firm filling with a thick flakey crust.

image

From first look everything seems fine…you can see the firm creamy texture. Remove pie from carton and place on a cookie sheet in the oven for about 10 to 20 minutes until crust is golden brown.

image

It does has the house smelling delicious and delightful. The scent of cinnamon, nutmeg, brownsugar and other spices. After the pie cooled I cut myself a slice…mouth watering for Miss Patti’s sweet potato pie. OMG! I had to politely spit it out in my napkin. This pie is full of spices, overly spiced, not a taste of butter or sugar.  I love my sweet potato pie with butter, brown sugar, vanilla and spices…I want you to taste every ingredient and savor the delicious taste. Couldn’t eat  it. Gave it to my daughter and her friends. To be honest, the only thing I love about this pie is it’s crust.

image

If I had to rate this product from 1 to 100 it would be a 3 only because of the crust. Can’t believe the hype that surrounds this pie…it’s not really all that.  The hype comes because it’s Miss Patti’s. I love sweet potato pie, but this pie doesn’t make the cut for me.

Leave a Reply

